How El Salvador Introduced 44 Countries To Bitcoin This Week Today


  • El Salvador hosted central bankers and financial authorities from 44 countries for a financial inclusion event this week.
  • All participating members were able to download their own Bitcoin wallets and make purchases with BTC.
  • In July 1944, 44 countries met to determine the Bretton Woods financial system. Once again, 44 countries came together to learn a new system.

On May 15, El Salvador President Nayib Bukele announced that 32 central bankers and 12 financial authorities from 44 countries would meet in his country for an event about achieving financial inclusion and banking the unbanked through Bitcoin’s digital economy.

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More